Wan (Wendy) Wang, MD, MPH, CCFP

  • Undergrad School: Western University
  • Professional School: Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry, Yale School of Public Health, McMaster University
  • Degrees: MD, MPH, CCFP (pending due to COVID-19)
  • Skills and Interests: See biography!

Hi there! My name is Dr.Wang and I am a family physician in Hamilton / the GTA / remote Ontario regions. My primary interests include clinical work with full age-range and varied patient population. My special interests include care of the elderly, palliative care, dermatology, teaching, research, sexual therapy, and rural outreach. I wholeheartedly believe in the importance of preventative medicine through lifestyle interventions and treating patients with a holistic approach. My wish is to be a great mentor and a shoulder to lean on for my future students because that is the reason I was able to thrive throughout medical school, residency, and beyond. Previous to medical school, I was an MCAT instructor for 2 years. During residency I have been involved in medical student and clinical skills teaching, have been an OSCE examiner, CARMS interviewer, and involved in the medical school admissions process each year. In terms of research, I have a Masters of Public Health from Yale University (specializing in Biostatistics and Epidemiology), gaining skills that I have been able to use in clinical as well as quality assurance projects thus far. I am confident that with my family medicine residency training, teaching and research experience, and public health background, I will be able to make a positive academic impact in family medicine, as well as on the landscape of health care in Canada.

– Bilingual: English, Mandarin

– Retired varsity / lifelong synchronized swimmer

– Classically trained pianist (Royal Conservatory of Music Grade 10 Piano Certified) and piano accompanist for vocal concerts

– I enjoy attending classical music / rock / indie / electronic / hip hop / country music concerts

– Currently interested in HIIT & strength training, hot / kundalini yoga, and working towards a triathlon

– Travel: have been to more than 20 countries, to all continents except Antarctica (still on bucket list)

– Things that make me happy are: my amazing parents & friends, my wonderful partner Vlad, and my cuddly cat Coco

Sign up for our newsletter

Receive 10% off your first hour of consultation and monthly updates on healthcare news, tips, free events, and exclusive deals.

Sign up now